SECTION 3A: RESPONSIBILITY FOR EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS

- 3.1 Executive functions include those local choice functions identified in Section 1 as the responsibility of the Executive, and all other functions of the Authority not specified in Section 2.
- 3.2 All executive functions will be discharged by the Executive as a whole, save to the extent that such functions are delegated to Joint Committees (see Joint Arrangements) to Community Committees under Part 3D of the Constitution, or Officers (see Officer Delegation Scheme executive functions).
- 3.3 The names, addresses and wards of the Leader and the Members of the Authority appointed by the Leader to the Executive are as follows:

Leader of Council

Name	Ward
Cllr James Lewis	Kippax and Methley

Deputy Leader

Name	Ward
Cllr Debra Coupar	Temple Newsam

Executive Members

Name	Ward
Cllr Fiona Venner	Kirkstall
Cllr Mary Harland	Kippax and Methley
Cllr Jonathan Pryor	Headingley and Hyde Park
Cllr Mohammed Rafique	Chapel Allerton
Cllr Helen Hayden	Temple Newsam
Cllr Salma Arif	Gipton and Harehills
Cllr Andrew Carter	Calverley and Farsley
Cllr Stewart Golton	Rothwell